#084: 4 Seasons of Marriage with Dennis Rainey (Podcast – Part 2)

season of marriage

Every year the earth goes through four seasons: spring, summer, fall, and winter. In the same way, our marriages go through different seasons. Some are warm and easy like an April afternoon. Others are as cold and difficult as a December night. So how do we make the most of whatever season of marriage we’re in right now?

On today’s podcast, we’ll be continuing our talk on seasons of marriage with President and CEO of FamilyLife Dennis Rainey. Author of more than two dozen books, Dennis also serves as co-host of the nationally syndicated radio program FamilyLife Today. He and his wife, Barbara, have been married for 43 years and love spending time with their six children and numerous grandchildren.

Click to Play


Discussion Recap 

The Next Two Seasons of Marriage

  1. Resolving Conflict in Marriage
  2. The Later Years of Marriage

Episode Resources 

Resolving Conflict in Marriage

Building Your Marriage to Last

Subscribe to this Podcast

If you enjoyed this podcast, please subscribe:

rss Zune_logo
iTunes RSS Zune


If you’d like to ask me a question for future episodes, head to my podcast question page.

If you enjoy the Family First podcast, please rate it on iTunes with a short review. It would help spread the show so more people can practice putting their families first. Thank you!

Please note: I reserve the right to delete comments that are offensive or off-topic.